African Cup of nations 2013 begins on January 19, 2013

Thursday, January 24, 2013

The 29th African Cup of nations 2013 began on January 19, 2013 and will be held till February 10, 2013. With sixteen teams participating and divided in four groups of four each, the matches will be held across five cities in South Africa. There will be three league matches played by each team within the group.

The group details are as follows:
Group A – Angola, Cape Verde, Morocco and South Africa
Group B – Mali, DR Congo, Ghana and Niger
Group C - Burkina Faso, Ethiopia, Nigeria and Zambia
Group D – Algeria, Ivory Coast, Togo and Tunisia

In 2012, Zambia had won their first African cup and Ivory Coast were the runners up. Christopher Katongo, the captain of Zambia was awarded as the best player of the tournament in 2012.

You can follow us on Twitter or Join us on Facebook to receive all updates . . .

Share your views...

0 Respones to "African Cup of nations 2013 begins on January 19, 2013"

Post a Comment


Connect with us


© 2010 - 2021 All Rights Reserved | Contact Us | About Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use |